Skip to content

Black Widow, Doctor Strange 2, Thor 4 – All the films Marvel Studios announced in Phase 4 of MCU

After the end of The Infinity Saga that comprises of 23 movies and released in the course of 11 years, Marvel Studios has finally raised curtain over their much discussed, anticipated and talked about Phase 4. Taking at the San Diego Comic-Con panel, Marvel Studios’ chief Kevin Feige announced a slate of films and web series for the Phase 4 of MCU.

While some of the films and web series announced were already out in the open and it was about time Marvel made it official, some announcements surprised the hell out of us. And the announcements were not just about their next slate of films and web series but also when are these much-awaited projects are going to release. Now with Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr) and Captain America (Chris Evans) out of MCU, let’s a take a look at the list of all that Marvel Studios has in store for us. 

Black Widow (May 1, 2020)

Even though the movie has been on floors for months now, Marvel Studios finally made it official and what’s more exciting is that Black Widow will not only be the first film of Phase 4 of the MCU, it will also become the first female-led film ever to kick-off the summer box office. Starring Scarlett Johansson, David Harbour, Florence Pugh, O-T Fagbenle, and Rachel Weisz, Black Widow is helmed by Cate Shortland and will take place after the events of Captain America: Civil War, which makes sense considering Black Widow sacrificed herself in order to retrieve Soul Stone in Avengers: Endgame. The movie will have Task Master as the main antagonist and David Harbour will be seen playing Red Guardian. Not just that, the fans can rejoice as they will finally get to know the story behind “what happened in Budapest?” However, whether Jeremy Renner will reprise his role as Hawkeye is still not confirmed. 

The Falcon and the Winter Soldier web series (Fall 2020)

Anthony Mackie is the new Captain America in the MCU and he will take up that mantle in the new web series up for a release in Fall 2020. The Falcon aka Captain America will be joined by the original Cap’s oldest and closest buddy, Bucky aka The Winter Soldier. What’s more interesting is that the show will see the return of Captain America: Civil Warsupervillain Baron Zemo. The web series stars Anthony Mackie, Sebastian Stan and Daniel Brühl. 

Eternals (November 6, 2020)

Introducing some new characters in the MCU and the new actors or rather stars, Marvel Studios made Eternals official. Starring Angelina Jolie, Salma Hayek, Richard Maden, Kumail Nanjiani among others, Eternals is helmed by Chloé Zhao. Eternals will hit the screens next year on November 6, 2020. 

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (February 12, 2021)

Starring Simu Liu as Marvel’s first Asian leading man, Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings will also feature Awkwafina and Tony Leung (surprisingly) as the real Mandarin. For those unaware, Sir Ben Kingsley played the imposter Mandarin in Iron Man 3. The movie is helmed by Destin Daniel Cretton and slated for a February 12, 2021 release.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: